Twin Fable RPG

This is the place to post your own creative works for other to play or give feedback on!
Forum rules
This forum is for posting and collaborating upon third party work. Please do not post request-threads, and avoid posting artwork that is not your own unless it is being used as a reference.

Twin Fable RPG

Postby AlphaGammaZX » Thu May 08, 2014 1:11 pm

Hello guys, I'm in the works of seriously making an RPG. It's pretty much going to be my first RPG that I'll pick up. I've in the past tinkered with the game engine RPG Maker VX Ace but never really got deeply into it. I'm no programmer of any sorts so I'm going to use whatever the engine has to offer with the use of other peoples scripts. No, I am not going to edit the scripts whatsoever. I'm going to give credit to what ever script I'm going to use because they deserve the recognition. I would like ANY suggestion given to me to make my game work for the general public. I hate to say this but I'm not going to add any hentai scenes in my game. I'm not an artist. I can draw okay, but not enough to please the eyes of fellow gamers. I do have a friend that can draw, but I'm not going to ask her to draw those scenes. I may ask her to draw a few things like the title screen but nothing too major. So, with my characters I'm going to use the Character Generator already built inside of the engine, but I'm going to use different faces for different emotions. I'm hoping to make this game as long as I can (hopefully between 20-40 hours). I'm going to try to make side quests and even easter eggs with it as well. I'm going to try to make an optional boss or two and maybe a secret dungeon. It's going to take me a while to make this game since I'll be doing this alone and that I work full-time and fixing to be a full-time student as well. Another reason why it's going to take me awhile is that I'm testing my events to make sure that it pleases me to the best of my ability. I'll try to make a demo of the game as soon