Drawing Suggestions?

Discussion about Legend of Krystal. For now this also includes any feature-requests or other ideas.

Drawing Suggestions?

Postby Oakleaf » Thu Oct 28, 2010 2:53 pm

Hello guys.

A lot of people here have contributed to this project (or the Samus spinoffs) in some manner. Some people here have created extraordinarily awesome flashes while some were beginners, but improved quickly under the supervision of the LoK members. Some are restricted in their talents and choose rather to give critique or feedback to the content some of the members post. I'd put myself in the latter category, although I feel my abilities could be put to further use than just this. I'm no programmer nor am I any good with flash, but I am an artist student and an aspiring illustrator. My skills are not too shabby either although my computer is a tad slapdash which reduces the efficiency of my drawing tablet. I'd looove to give you some samples, but to be honest the only ones I could give you would immediately give off my identity since they already exist on the web with my name all over them. And I'd like to remain anonymous, at least for now :)

However, if there's anything you need drawn, don't hesitate to ask. I'm not going to promise anything, however. This should more be a suggestion thread rather than a commission thread, if you see the difference :) If inspiration hits me and something epic emerges that could be used to improve this project, it'd be a win-win!
"You're going to backstab him with a ballista?"
Oakleaf

Re: Drawing Suggestions?

Postby dirtyc101 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 11:09 pm

If you're serious, I'd love to have some help with my next project. It's not directly related to the stuff the LoK team is doing, but they're sure in the same genre. I'm currently putting together a beta using Playshape's models, which I expect to have out in a week or two. Assuming that all tests out well, I'd love to have someone willing to draw or help draw the models for me.