What's the plan?

Discussion about Legend of Krystal. For now this also includes any feature-requests or other ideas.

What's the plan?

Postby IrrelevantComment » Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:09 am

What is happening with this project now that people have run off to A52? Is it still happening? If so, who is working on it and how much progress have you made?

Just curious as I joined today to find the project in the middle of a mutiny.....
IrrelevantComment

Re: What's the plan?

Postby Renara » Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:47 pm

The original project is still going, I've no intention of abandoning it after so long :)
Renara (team twitter | newgrounds)
Team Lead Programmer
Lok Team Member
Site Administrator
Renara
Foxy Admin

Postby IrrelevantComment » Wed Mar 16, 2011 7:30 pm

Cool...
Basically, I am a slightly-experienced programmer/game developer, and have programmed in C++, GML, C# before, but never used Flash or Actionscript. After reading this forum yesterday I decided to learn Flash and AS, and so today I've been running through a few tutorials. It's quite different to anything I'm used to, but I'm a quick learner so hopefully I'll be making games soon :). Anyway, I thought that once I actually have a clue what I'm doing I might help out with this project (subject to how much school-work and other stuff I have going on of course), so I'll follow these forums for a while as I learn and just contribute ideas etc. (if needed). Also I was wondering if this project is being done in Actionscript 2 or 3, as since 3 is newer it seems the logical choice to learn, but 2 has much more/better tutorials so I've been looking at that so far.

tl;dr version: Might help out soon; AS 2 or 3?
IrrelevantComment

Postby IrrelevantComment » Wed Mar 16, 2011 11:59 pm

Okay, so since my last post, I found out that the project is using AS3. I also found some good AS3 tutorials, but this all happened after several hours of learning AS2, so I now need to forget all that and re-learn it. FML.