House Party Beta 0.4.0.0 (Updated 2/17/17)

The place to post non-Flash projects such as RPG maker games.
Forum rules
This forum is for posting and collaborating upon third party work. Please do not post request-threads, and avoid posting artwork that is not your own unless it is being used as a reference.
When posting content, please consider including a screenshot to help users to see what a game is like.

House Party Beta 0.4.0.0 (Updated 2/17/17)

Postby mistacorn » Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:27 pm

Hey everybody,

I was pointed here by someone who thought it would be a good idea to post about a new game I am developing to garner some interest and hopefully get some people testing it! I have been developing House Party for a few months now, and I am at the point where I am wanting to get it out there for some people to start testing it. The engine I'm building underneath it will help to rapidly develop more of these types of games down the line.

The game is similar to a lot of the browser-based games where your choices influence your success in the game, but it plays like a first-person RPG with interactive game models, characters, and physics. So far, there are only a few hours of gameplay, but the experience is rich. There are multiple story-paths and different outcomes based on your decisions. It is possible to solve all storylines (so far) with the correct choices, but making some decisions can sever off certain paths.

The game is built with Unity, and right now I'm only offering a Windows client version.

Anyway, hope there's some interest. Very much appreciate anybody willing to test, and feedback is most appreciated! Play instructions are on the link. It's free to download.

http://games.eekllc.com

System Requirements:

Windows 7+
Graphics card: DX9 (shader model 3.0) capabilities; generally everything made since 2005 should work.
CPU: SSE2 instruction set support.
Last edited by mistacorn on Thu Feb 23, 2017 7:40 pm, edited 15 times in total.
mistacorn