Newlife: female-perspective lifesim text game

The place to post non-Flash projects such as RPG maker games.
Forum rules
This forum is for posting and collaborating upon third party work. Please do not post request-threads, and avoid posting artwork that is not your own unless it is being used as a reference.
When posting content, please consider including a screenshot to help users to see what a game is like.

Newlife: female-perspective lifesim text game

Postby splendidostrich » Tue May 19, 2015 12:50 am

Hello everyone!

I've been making an adult game since late 2013, with public releases since the end of last year. It's called Newlife and it's a text-based lifesim game written in Java.

Originally it was purely gender-bender themed – you started as a man and were transformed into a woman early on. I've recently added a female start option though so you can be a woman right from the beginning now.

You can download the game and get updates on progress at the development blog. I've also written a guide on how to get started.

Well, here's some screenshots, so you can marvel at the glorious grey background. Businesslike and sexy!

Spoiler (click to show/hide):

First of all, the character creation screen. If you choose the male start then you get a similar screen to create your male character, and then the female creation screen is populated based on your male persona.

And more character creation. All these traits have in-game effects, although some of them will be getting more content in the future too. The background tab isn't as interesting as the other two, so it can remain a treat for when you play the game.

Here's the clothing screen, where I put together outfits based on clothes I've bought.

And the week planner, where I can put my party outfit to the test by going clubbing

Here some guy has bought me drinks and we're dancing together