Znerf's Lab (Animations) - Looking for AS3 programmer

The place to post Flash-based creative projects.
Forum rules
This forum is for posting and collaborating upon third party Flash work. Please do not post request-threads, and avoid posting artwork that is not your own unless it is being used as a reference.

Znerf's Lab (Animations) - Looking for AS3 programmer

Postby znerfsnerf » Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:28 pm

hey guys, got some new character models and animations designed with a basic as2 platformer engine. I'm not very experienced with as3 so I'd like to collaborate with some folks interested in making something cool. I'll be providing animations and feedback towards the way the game progresses, but it'll be a group effort so everyone's input will be valued.

there are no specifics on the story/characters etc at the moment, just testing the waters for any interested/experienced programmers to work with.

I've included a couple of very rough animations (the fem body model is made from scratch and heavily optimized with regards to line weight/curves, sharpclaw and krystal head/tail are used from franny's legun of murrstal)

cheers!

[ Play Quicktime file ] anim_4(test).mp4 [ 1005.86 KiB | Viewed 34715 times ]

Last edited by znerfsnerf on Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
znerfsnerf
Newly Registered

Re: Znerf's Lab (Animations) *Looking for AS3 programmer

Postby Terrantor!!! » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:45 am

Great work, I'm in the process of learning as3. My current project is building a set of classes that influence certain player/npcs appearances and game controls from simple frame scripts. Right now I've built a female biped class and was wondering if u'd like to contribute. Her body can be tweened, but her limbs are rigged with bones. I was actually hoping someone could refine her rigs and animate her. Message me if u are interested. I like ur character's breast physx.
Terrantor!!!

Postby legendofkrystalfan00 » Thu Nov 21, 2013 3:56 am