Looking to make an erotic strategy game/dating sim

A place for tutorials on how to get the most out of Flash

Looking to make an erotic strategy game/dating sim

Postby MegaPlayboy » Wed Aug 05, 2015 1:37 am

Hey guys,

After playing a couple of somewhat basic "strategy" hentai games, known as "Slave Maker" and "Otherworld," I got an idea to create my own flash game.
Later, after playing perhaps one of the most famous NSFW games in existence known as SimGirls, the deal was sealed. I wanted to make something that is emotional, fun, and erotic.

I'm a very skilled writer and I believe I can put this to good use. Art is not a problem; I'll borrow some to start (like Otherworld did), and if I actually do something noteworthy, I'll recruit an artist. My problem now is... how do I do this? I have Flash Professional CC 2014, and I'm semi-fluent in C++, if that helps.

Any pointers or basic instructions on how I can get something in front of me are greatly appreciated. I'll be sure to give credit up and down to everyone who helped me along the way if I'm successful. Thank you!

EDIT: I have both Adobe Flash CS5.5 and Adobe Flash CC 2014. I'm getting a better vibe from CS5.5, but which would you recommend?
MegaPlayboy

Re: Looking to make an erotic strategy game/dating sim

Postby MegaPlayboy » Wed Aug 05, 2015 5:22 am

This is what I've learned how to do in the couple hours that I've messed around in flash.
Not Safe For Work
Attachments
Click to Play
(Javascript Required)

flashtest.swf [ 234.92 KiB | Viewed 1222 times ]

MegaPlayboy

Postby MegaPlayboy » Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:15 pm

After some more time fiddling around with Flash, I know what I'm doing. However, I have two concrete questions.
First, what size should I make my game? The default size is 550x400 (as my above test game is), but I'm doubling it to 1100x800. Is this okay? Is there a better size?