Starting Out

A place for tutorials on how to get the most out of Flash

Starting Out

Postby QuicksilverArch » Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:01 am

Hey all, I've been an unofficial follower of these forums for quite some time, however I feel like it's time to make the transition from player to creator. I have no background in graphic design, programming, or any other computer-based creative talent. That being said I have a desire to learn, and to create quality h-games. Can anyone point me in the right direction to get started with any and all aspects of this process?
QuicksilverArch
Newly Registered

Re: Starting Out

Postby Terrantor!!! » Wed Jul 23, 2014 12:56 am

Welcome, I too, learned everything I know on this site. Gimme your skype and I'll teach you what I know.
Terrantor!!!

Postby QuicksilverArch » Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:10 am

Don't have the ability to Skype at the moment. Is there some other way? Chat services might be the limit of my ability to communicate for awhile.... What programs should I start out with? My favorite game types are typically platformers and rpg's/adventure.
QuicksilverArch
Newly Registered

Postby Matpneumatos » Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:48 am

I think you should indicate what kind of games you want to create, since you are posting on this forum i kind of assume you're here for some flash info, but i'm not sure of that, you can also make games using game builders like RPG maker, or games using game engines like Unity or UDK, or even create one from scratch, also since you don't have knowledge on things like programming or graphic design i think the easiest way to create a game is to use a game builder, so there are different ways to make a video game, i could only give you information on using game engines, but those require much more knowledge.
Matpneumatos

Postby Terrantor!!! » Thu Jul 24, 2014 1:08 am