Breedin' Barn

Post and discuss creative ideas

Breedin' Barn

Postby ANooB » Tue May 23, 2017 8:32 am

What's up, lol. As some of you may know. I'm the anonymous noob and I'm a passionate coder/ aspiring artist and I've been tinkering with flash for a couple of years,now. I'm still in heartache over the tragedy that befell the Breedin' Season Crew and have wished for nothing more than a revamp or even a small parody of the successful hit. I've been looking at some awesome potential and am astonished that no one seems to want to pursue the project in Flash. I know it's becoming unpopular by the days and HTML 5 is great and all; but truth be told I still have a soft spot for the plugin.

I can go on for hours and hours, but let's get to the point, I've decided I'm going to have a stab at working on the game (how hard could it be, right? :lol: ). I learned a while back at the efficiency and magic of blitting. Being a fan of the ol' pixel-art based games, I had to try it. Right now I only have a screenshot of what will hopefully evolve into a Monster Rancher clone. I dunno, maybe this will be something the site can be proud of once again. So I introduce you to Breedin Barn (working title). The project is called physxEngine because I had initially intended to make a physics engine.

Here's the actual flash movie (no heavy movieclips were used, just some small images that are being drawn over a 640*480 bitmap every fraction of a second):

Click to Play
(Javascript Required)

physxEngine.swf [ 39.93 KiB | Viewed 681 times ]

As always, my shit's open source, and I welcome all help with art and coding advice:
Attachments
physxEngine.zip
Again, I was working on a physics engine when I first started, lol.
(1.81 MiB) Downloaded 9 times
Spruce your games up using free vector content: viewtopic.php?f=45&t=7109

There're no such things as mistakes, just happy little accidents. ~Bob Ross
ANooB

Re: Breedin' Barn

Postby Silverdragon » Thu May 25, 2017 9:18 pm